4 Quadrant Candidate Spash Ride

Join BIKELOUD, Human Access Project, Lloyd EcoDistrict and Candidates in your District for the first ever 4 Quadrant CANDIDATE Splash Ride!

When: July 3, 2024 at 3:30 PM

Where: Various locations (bike ride starts from all four voting quadrants! – see below), ending at Duckwork Summer Wednesdays!

Why: Because it is fun, a chance to meet our candidates and have an excuse to swim and bike.

Four feeder rides start at parks in each of the new voting districts.

  • 3:30 PM Meet and hear from your local candidates for City Council and Mayor.
  • 4:30 PM Enjoy a casual 5 mile ride led by BIKELOUD on Neighborhood Greenways to the Ankeny Rainbow Road street plaza.
  • 5:00 PM Get food or drinks for $1 off at the BikePortland Bike Happy Hour and meet riders and candidates from other districts.
  • 6:00 PM Ride together to Duckworth Dock.

Splash in the Willamette River!

  • Lifeguards at Duckworth Dock thanks to Human Access Project and Lloyd EcoDistrict.
  • Bike-pulled and battery-powered DJ booth: PopCartPDX.
  • Food carts, lounging, people watching, and sunset viewing.
  • Bring your swimsuit, towel, bike lock, and bike lights for the return trip.

Each Quadrant / District has its own ride starting at 3:30 pM

They’ll merge into this ride ending at the Duckworth

Confirmed Candidates Joining!

We’ve got dozens attended! (if you are a candidate and would like to join sign up here)

Council – District 1

  • Timur Ender
  • Sonja Mckenzie
  • Steph Routh
  • David Linn

Council – District 2 (Lloyd EcoDistrict’s District!)

  • Elana Pirtle-Guiney
  • Christopher Olson
  • Nat West
  • Debbie Kitchin
  • Mariah Hudson
  • Jonathan Tasini
  • Mike Marshall
  • Laura Streib
  • Will Mespelt

Council – District 3

  • Jesse Cornett
  • Rex Burkholder
  • Theo Hathaway Saner
  • Daniel Gilk
  • Angelita Morillo
  • Jonathan Walker
  • Matthew Thomas Anderson
  • Daniel DeMelo
  • Philippe Knab
  • Jesse Cornett

Council – District 4

  • Mike DiNapoli
  • Olivia Clark
  • Ben Hufford
  • Sarah Strawberry Silkie
  • Michael Trimble
  • Eli Arnold
  • Andra Vltavín
  • Eric Zimmerman
  • Lisa Freeman


  • Durrell Javon Kinsey Bey
  • Keith Wilson


Jul 03 2024


3:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.